Contact persons

  • Passfoto von Dr. Thomas Nissen

    Dr. Thomas Nissen

    Managing Director and Breeding Manager

    Tel: +49 431 305996 0

    Fax: +49 431 336 142

    Association Kiel

    Steenbeker Weg 151

    24106 Kiel

  • Passfoto von Norbert Boley

    Norbert Boley

    Management of HV Hengsthaltungs GmbH

    Tel: + 49 4121 49 79 0

    Fax: + 49 4121 93629

    nboley@holsteiner-verband.de

    Verband Stallions

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Roland Metz

    Roland Metz

    Management Auction & Marketing

    Tel: +49 4121 4979-41

    Fax: +49 4121 4979-77

    Mobile: +49 171 436 4651

    rmetz@holsteiner-verband.de

    Sales and Car Stables

    Westerstraße 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Götz Hartmann

    Götz Hartmann

    Assistant to the Managing Director

    Tel: +49 431 305996 1

    Fax: +49 431 336 142

    hartmann@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Kiel

    Steenbeker Weg 151

    24106 Kiel

  • Passfoto von Alexandra Bitter

    Alexandra Bitter

    Sales

    Tel: +49 4121 4979 39

    Fax: +49 4121 4979-77

    Mobile: +49 170 38 25 465

    abitter@holsteiner-verband.de

    Sales and Car Stables

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Sigrun Günther

    Sigrun Günther

    Sale brood mares

    Fax: +49 4121 4979-77

    Mobile: +49 163 24 69 320

    sguenther@holsteiner-verband.de

    Sales and Car Stables

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Gérard Muffels

    Gérard Muffels

    Manager stallion stable

    Tel: +49 4121 924 14

    Fax: +49 4121 807728

    hengststall@holsteiner-verband.de

    Verband Stallions

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Heike Benzin

    Heike Benzin

    Inseminator & Semen Ordering

    Tel: +49 4121 924 14

    Fax: +49 4121 807728

    hengststall@holsteiner-verband.de

    Verband Stallions

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Johanna Settgast

    Johanna Settgast

    Inseminator & Semen Ordering

    Tel: +49 4121 924 14

    Fax: +49 4121 807728

    hengststall@holsteiner-verband.de

    Verband Stallions

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Monika Boortz

    Monika Boortz

    Head Office

    Tel: +49 4121 4979 20

    Fax: + 49 4121 93629

    mboortz@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Elmshorn

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Ulrike Borowski

    Ulrike Borowski

    Payroll Accounting

    Tel: +49 4121 4979 31

    Fax: + 49 4121 93629

    uborowski@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Elmshorn

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Désirée Dann

    Désirée Dann

    Marketing

    Tel: +49 4121 4979 46

    Fax: + 49 4121 93629

    ddann@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Elmshorn

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Melanie Lehrke

    Melanie Lehrke

    Accounting & Cover Funds

    Tel: +49 4121 4979 22

    Fax: + 49 4121 93629

    mlehrke@holsteiner-verband.de

    Verband Stallions

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Heike Nitschmann

    Heike Nitschmann

    Financial Accounting

    Tel: +49 4121 4979 26

    Fax: + 49 4121 93629

    hnitschmann@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Elmshorn

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Kornelia Kindermann

    Kornelia Kindermann

    Secretary's Office

    Tel: +49 4121 4979 21

    Fax: + 49 4121 93629

    kkindermann@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Elmshorn

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Petra Sahling

    Petra Sahling

    Head Office

    Tel: +49 4121 4979 20

    Fax: + 49 4121 93629

    psahling@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Elmshorn

    Westerstrasse 93

    25336 Elmshorn

  • Passfoto von Dr. Stefanie Bergmann

    Dr. Stefanie Bergmann

    Foreign Members

    Tel: +49 431 305996 51

    Fax: +49 431 336 142

    bergmann@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Kiel

    Steenbeker Weg 151

    24106 Kiel

  • Passfoto von Dr. Astrid Behrens

    Dr. Astrid Behrens

    Project management

    Tel: +49 431 305996 52

    Fax: +49 431 336 142

    behrens@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Kiel

    Steenbeker Weg 151

    24106 Kiel

  • Passfoto von Stephan Haarhoff

    Stephan Haarhoff

    Junior executive

    Tel: +49 431 305996 2

    Fax: +49 431 336 142

    haarhoff@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Kiel

    Steenbeker Weg 151

    24106 Kiel

  • Passfoto von Silke Stopp

    Silke Stopp

    Membership Administration

    Tel: +49 431 305996 4

    Fax: +49 431 336 142

    stopp@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Kiel

    Steenbeker Weg 151

    24106 Kiel

  • Passfoto von Nicole Weßel

    Nicole Weßel

    Head Office, Accounting

    Tel: +49 431 305996 0

    Fax: +49 431 336 142

    wessel@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Kiel

    Steenbeker Weg 151

    24106 Kiel

  • Passfoto von Alexandra Hoffmann

    Alexandra Hoffmann

    Accounting, DNA Descent Verification

    Tel: +49 431 305996 3

    Fax: +49 431 336 142

    hoffmann@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Kiel

    Steenbeker Weg 151

    24106 Kiel

  • Passfoto von Inken Gräfin von Platen Hallermund

    Inken Gräfin von Platen Hallermund

    Young and new breeder representatives

    Tel: +49 4382 938920

    Fax: +49 4382 322

    Mobile: +49 179 2969269

    iplaten@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Kiel

    Gut Friederikenhof

    23758 Wangels OT Friederikenhof

  • Passfoto von Katarzyna Wolf

    Katarzyna Wolf

    Assistant Breed Book Matters

    Tel: +49 431 305996 51

    Fax: +49 431 336 142

    wolf@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Kiel

    Steenbeker Weg 151

    24106 Kiel

  • Passfoto von Manuela Küpper

    Manuela Küpper

    Accounts payable

    Tel: +49 4121 4979-23

    Fax: + 49 4121 93629

    mkuepper@holsteiner-verband.de

    Association Elmshorn

    Westerstraße 93

    25336 Elmshorn

Marketing > Auctions > Health check > Foals

Health check foals

Foals

Health check

Acceptance of the foal after another health check

All auction foals were examined by a veterinary specialist when they were accepted for auction and at the auction day. You have the possibility to get the results of this examination from our auction team.

The acceptance of the foal has to be carried out by the buyer at the exhibitor's residence no later than six months after the birth of the foal.

The foal has to be inspected by a veterinarian appointed by the seller and found to be free of defects was. If possible, the buyer should be present at the inspection; if he is prevented from attending, he must be informed of the result of the inspection immediately by sending a written certificate.

Untersuchung_Fohlen_DSC_5300

Insurance cover > Foals

Insurance cover until at least 6 months of age

The foal you have purchased is covered for the next 12 weeks (but at least until the foal is 6 months old) by an animal life insurance policy from R+V/VTV-Vereinigte Tierversicherung (VTV).

The foal you have purchased in the auction is covered by a life insurance with the R+V/Vereinigte Tierversicherung (VTV) for a period of 12 weeks (but at least on completing the foal’s 6 month of life). The insurance coverage includes losses through death or forced killing as well as permanent uselessness as a riding horse due to disease or accident. Enclosed are losses through theft, robbery, fire, lightning-stroke, and explosion. Also included is transportation by land, air and sea (within 12 weeks) up to the first buyer’s stable.
The indemnity is 80% from the insurance amount (amount due, however with a maximum of € 50,000,-) less possible realisation proceeds.

In the case of damage please contact the competent:

R+V/VTV-Vereinigte Tierversicherung a.G.
Mrs. Malve Hausharter

Raiffeisenplatz 1, 65189 Wiesbaden
Phone: +49 611 5333972,
Email: malve.hausharter@ruv.de

and to the Holsteiner Verband.

IMPORTANT: You can extend this
insurance (also to a higher amount) beyond
the said 12 weeks with

A new veterinary examination is then omitted.

Your contact persons of R+V/VTV are:

Mr. Bernd Kupfer
Tel.: +49 172 4303295
E-Mail: Bernd.Kupfer@ruv.de

Mr. Thomas Granow
Tel.: +49 151 26410791
E-Mail: Thomas.Granow@ruv.de

Mrs. Birte Stapelfeldt
Tel.: +49 176 57896169
E-Mail: Birte.Stapelfeldt@ruv.de