On March 9, the first meeting of the North American breeding district took place via Zoom. For the Holsteiner Verband the managing directors Roland Metz and Norbert Boley, breeding director Stephan Haarhoff, for the board Kathrin Huesmann and as contact person for the foreign members Dr. Stefanie Bergmann took part.

Besides the reports of the management and the breeding director, the election of the board and the delegates of the North America breeding district was the central topic. With a large unanimous vote, Anke Magnussen (Thousand Okas) was elected chairperson. Dr. Guy Hudson (Driftwood) was designated as her vice chair, and Wendy Davis Gerrish (Weatherford) and Patricia Mahaffey (Rancho Palos Verde) accepted election as assessors. In addition, Dr. Guy Hodgson, Patricia Mahaffey and Wendy Davis Gerrish were elected as delegates, and Deborah Taymour (Rolling Hills Estate), Timothy A. Kammerer (Barnesville) and T.H. McElvain (Lemitar) were elected as substitute delegates. The Board of the Holsteiner Verband and the managing directors congratulate the entire board and delegates of the North American breeding district and look forward to good cooperation with them.


Photo: Janne Bugtrup