EIP-project

    In 2015, the umbrella organisation of the Holsteiner Verband in Kiel received a three-year funding for the implementation of the project "Implementation of new, sustainable strategies to promote equine health" by the Ministry of Energy, Agriculture, Environment and Rural Areas in Schleswig-Holstein. A total of 17 projects of the agricultural sector from the originally 45 submitted project applications were classified as eligible. The project is funded by the EU within the framework of the European Innovation Partnership (EIP Agri) and the country program for rural areas of Schleswig-Holstein (LPLR). 
     

    European Innovation partnership (EIP)

    The aim of  EIP Agrar is the encouraging and promotion of innovations in agriculture in order to increase sustainability and efficiency in agriculture. The implementation of EIP is based on the "bottom up" approach, i.e. the need for the innovation comes from practice and practice is involved in the development of solutions ("from practice, with practice, for practice"). Through the foundation and operation of so-called Operation Groups (OG, working groups), persons from the agricualtural sector (farmers, scientists, consultants, service providers, etc.) are brought together to jointly carry out an innovation project.  

     

     

    Contents of the EIP project

    By the funding it is possible to tackle practical issues of horse breeding and husbandry in close cooperation with the practice and with representatives from the scientific, consulting and service as part of a working group (OG Pferdegesundheit) and to implement the developed solutions in practice. The Holsteiner Verband in Kiel has taken over the merger and management of the working group. The association coordinates and implements the various project areas and steps.

    The aim of the innovation project is the development of strategies to strengthen aspects of equine health as well as the husbandry, use and breeding of Holsteiner horses. The following areas are edited in the project: 

    - Promoting the flow of data into the central equine health database

    - Extension of  linear decription

    - Collection of parameters for equine husbandry and management

    - Development of a web-based information system 

    The project aims to develop and establish a new form of use of comprehensive equine health data, more detailed recording of conformation and performance traits, farm consultancy services on horse husbandry questions, as well as the innovation transmission of information to the horse breeders and owners.

     

     

    Contact person for the EIP project at the Holsteiner Verband is Dr. Astrid Weber in Kiel (Tel. +49 431 305 996-2
    e-mail: weber@holsteiner-verband.de)

     

     

    Further information on the European Innovation Partnership in Schleswig-Holstein and the other selected projects can be found on the website of the Innovationsbüro in Rendsburg.

     

      

    banner-eip-ec-horizontal_en.jpgELER+Bund+Land-Logo.jpg

EIP-Projekt

Dem Dachverband des Holsteiner Verbandes in Kiel ist es im Jahr 2015 gelungen mit dem Projekt „Implementierung neuer, nachhaltiger Strategien zur Förderung der Pferdegesundheit“ vor der Jury des Ministeriums für Energiewende, Landwirtschaft, Umwelt und ländliche Räume zu bestehen und für die Projektumsetzung eine Förderung von drei Jahren zu erhalten. Insgesamt wurden 17 Projekte des Agrarsektors aus den ursprünglich 45 eingereichten Anträgen als förderungswürdig eingestuft. Gefördert wird das Projekt im Rahmen der Europäischen Innovationspartnerschaft (EIP Agrar) durch die EU und das Landesprogramm Ländlicher Raum des Landes Schleswig-Holstein (LPLR).
 

Europäische Innovationspartnerschaften (EIP)

Ziel der EIP Agrar ist die Anregung und Förderung von Innovationen in der Landwirtschaft, um die Nachhaltigkeit und Effizienz in der Landwirtschaft zu steigern. Die Umsetzung der EIP erfolgt nach dem „bottom up“-Ansatz, d.h. der Bedarf für die Innovationen kommt aus der Praxis und die Praxis ist bei der Entwicklung von Lösungen federführend beteiligt („von der Praxis, mit der Praxis, für die Praxis“). Durch die Schaffung und die Tätigkeit sogenannter Operationeller Gruppen (Arbeitsgruppen) werden Personen des Landwirtschaftssektor (Landwirte, Wissenschaftler, Berater, Dienstleister etc.) zusammengebracht, um gemeinsam ein Innovationsvorhaben voranzubringen.

 

 

Inhalte des EIP-Projektes

Die Förderung macht es möglich, aktuelle praxisrelevante Themenbereiche der Pferdezucht und -haltung in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Praxis und mit Vertretern aus der Wissenschaft, der Beratung und der Dienstleistung im Rahmen einer Arbeitsgruppe (OG Pferdegesundheit) aufzugreifen und die erarbeiteten Lösungen in der Praxis umzusetzen. Der Holsteiner Verband in Kiel hat die Zusammenführung und Leitung der Arbeitsgruppe übernommen. Er koordiniert die verschiedenen Projektbereiche und –schritte und setzt das Vorhaben verantwortlich um.

Ziel des Innovationsprojektes ist die Stärkung von Aspekten der Pferdegesundheit sowie der Haltung, Nutzung und Zucht von Holsteiner Pferden. Folgende Bereiche werden bearbeitet:

- Förderung des Datenflusses in die Gesundheitsdatenbank

- Erweiterung der Linearen Beschreibung

- Erhebung von Haltungs- und Managementkenngrößen

- Entwicklung eines webbasiertes Informationssystem

Im Projekt soll eine neue Form der Nutzung von umfassenden Gesundheitsdaten, die bessere Erfassung von Exterieur- und Leistungsmerkmalen, die Betriebsberatung zu Haltungsfragen sowie die innovative Vermittlung von Informationen an die Pferdezüchter/-besitzer erarbeitet und etabliert werden.

 

Ansprechpartnerin für das EIP-Projekt beim Holsteiner Verband ist Frau Dr. Astrid Weber in Kiel (Tel. +49 431 305 996-2
e-mail: weber@holsteiner-verband.de

 

Weitere Informationen zur Europäischen Innovationspartnerschaft in Schleswig-Holstein und den anderen ausgewählten Projekten erhalten Sie auf der Internetseite des Innovationsbüros in Rendsburg.

 

  

banner-eip-ec-horizontal_en.jpgELER+Bund+Land-Logo.jpg