Foals

     

    From birth to registration

    Every year a new generation of Holsteiner foals is born, ensuring the survival of the Holsteiner horse, a breed enjoying success all over the world. The foaling year starts when the young stock is born. Any foal’s birth must be reported to the Holsteiner Verband by submitting the Foal Report (stallion keeper’s Covering Certificate). The breeder is issued all paperwork required for registration at a foal registration site after the Holsteiner Verband has received the Foal Report.

    Click here for detailed information  about foal registration

     

     

    Foal registration and inspection sites

    The foals are registered and judged at foal registration and inspection sites where they are evaluated alongside their dams by the inspection committee and given marks for the traits “type” and “movement”, respectively. Foals receiving 7 or better for both traits will be awarded the title “premium foal”.

     Click here for detailed information about  foal registration and inspection sites

     

     

    Foal championships

    At the foal registration and inspection sites, foals may qualify for the breeding districts’ foal championships. The cream of the foal crop is then selected at the VTV/R+V foal championship held during the annual state horse show in Bad Segeberg.

    Click here for  foal championship results

     

     

    Foal auctions

    The Elmshorn foal auctions are traditionally held in June and August. For further information about the foal auctions, please visit the Holsteiner marketing and auction GmbH website.

    Click here for detailed information  about foal auctions

     

     

    Fohlen.jpg

     

     

    -->

Fohlen

 

Von der Geburt zur Registrierung

Jedes Jahr erblickt eine neue Generation Holsteiner Fohlen das Licht der Welt und garantiert so den Fortbestand der weltweit erfolgreichen Holsteiner Pferdezucht. Das Fohlenjahr beginnt mit der Geburt des Nachwuchses. Die Geburt des Fohlens muss dem Holsteiner Verband über die Geburtsmeldung (Deckschein vom Hengsthalter) gemeldet werden. Nach erfolgreicher Meldung erhält der Züchter alle Unterlagen, die er für die Registrierung des Fohlens bei einem Prämierungs-/Registrierungstermin benötigt.

Lesen Sie hier alle Details  zur Fohlenregistrierung

 

 

Prämierungs- und Registrierungstermine

Die Registrierung und die Kennzeichnung der Fohlen mit dem Holsteiner Brand finden auf den Prämierungs- und Registrierungsterminen statt. Auf den Prämierungsterminen werden die Fohlen zur Beurteilung den Kommissionsmitgliedern bei Fuß der Mutter vorgestellt.  Die Merkmale „Typ“ und „Bewegung“ werden je mit einer Note bewertet. Eine Fohlenprämie wird an Fohlen vergeben, die in beiden Merkmalen mindestens die Note 7 erhalten haben.

Lesen Sie hier alle Details  zu den Prämierungs- und  Registrierungsterminen

 

 

Die Fohlenchampionate

Die Fohlen können sich auf den Prämierungsterminen für das Fohlenchampionat des Körbezirkes qualifizieren. Im Rahmen des VTV/R+V Fohlenchampionats auf dem Landesturnier in Bad Segeberg werden die jahrgangsbesten Fohlen gekürt.

Hier finden Sie die Ergebnisse  der Fohlenchampionate

 

 

Fohlenauktionen 

Die Fohlenauktionen in Behrendorf und Elmshorn finden traditionell im Juni und August statt. Weitere Informationen zur Fohlenauktion erhalten Sie auf den Seiten des Handels- und Auktionsstalls.

Lesen Sie hier alle Details  zur Fohlenauktion

 

 

Fohlen.jpg